Femme Fatale’s The Mermaid’s Tail

Hello all, quick swatch for you today!

So, Femme Fatale made a collection inspired by The Little Mermaid, and if you’ve read some of my other posts, you know I love me some merms.

I while I ordered and received it a while back now, I could not have picked a better time to swatch it- as it is May, also known in the twitter art world as Mermay, also known as one of the best times ever.

(what is it? Artists challenge themselves to draw/paint/create Mermaid art during this month and it is a piece of sunshine in my life. Seriously, check out the hashtag to bring joy to your day.)

This is The Mermaid’s Tail by Femme Fatale. It is from their collection inspired by The Little Mermaid, and it is stunning. This is three coats, though the third was for the camera- it covers well enough in two. It dries smoother than most glitters, so one coat of topcoat should suffice. It’s got a lot going on, a mix of small and extra small green holo glitter, green-gold-teal shifting pigment and green-gold flakies. This is easily one of my favourite colours from the last year, and possibly one of my new top faves. It is complex and beautiful and absolutely brings to mind the tail of a mermaid. I can’t wait to wear this on my toes in the summer!

Femme Fatale only makes limited edition colours, so if you like this as much as I do, make sure to pick it up during their next restock (beginning of June!) or from one of their wonderful stockists so that you don’t miss out.

That’s all for now!

D.

PS: Rainbow Honey is behind on their mystery bags again, but this time it is because their founder is seriously ill. They sent out an email to subscribers indicating she will not be returning to work 😦

Needless to say, I will continue to purchase and share their mystery bags and support Rainbow Honey as long as they’ll let me. They are a small company and it has been apparent for years that their founder is a very big part of their creative process and team. I am hoping so hard that she’s going to be okay and that she is just unable to work, but all I can do is continue to support them and wait to hear if there are any more updates (which I promise I will pass on)

Leave a Reply

