Rainbow Honey Macaron de Corail & OPI Louvre Me Louvre Me Not

Just a quick post with the last polish from my December Rainbow Honey mystery bag (in addition to the three full size polishes, the last one was a random mini-polish from one of their recent collections).

I did not feel like doing all of my nails in Macaron de Corail because glitter is a pain to remove & I was feeling lazy enough that I didn’t want to move to get my peel-off basecoat. As such, I used it as an accent nail.

Rainbow Honey Macaron de Corail: A peachy crelly with multi-sized matte pink & purple glitters & small matte white glitters. This is three thin coats. I had to do some fishing for the larger glitters. (I don’t have the ability to do macro shots yet so you can’t see it in these pictures, but there is the subtlest bit of blue shimmer that you can only see when looking at your nails super close. Very pretty!). I did not expect to like this as much as I did- peach polishes sometimes blend into my skin a little too much- particularly in the winter when my hands are paler, but I actually like it enough that I could see wearing it alone in the future.

OPI Louvre Me Louvre Me Not: Oh Suzi. You & your team come up with some real groaner wordplay for your polish names. I love it ❤ ANYwho. A nice, subtle-shimmery red-based purple. Two coats looked fine in real life, but for the camera (even my crappy phone camera) I probably should have done three.

I do not believe Macaron de Corail is available on Rainbow Honey‘s website at this time- but it was released as a spring/summer polish last year, so it may make a return soon. They do however have lots of other lovely polishes available! (& the site is back online!)

I received Louvre Me Louvre Me Not from someone’s destash. It is an older polish & currently out of stock at Nail Polish Canada, but you might be able to find it on ebay or amazon. Otherwise it is not the most unique of colours & I don’t imagine finding a dupe would be too difficult.

That’s all for now!

D.

Leave a Reply

